14
May
09

I am reading a great book or two…

Mitten Strings for God:  Reflections for Mothers in a Hurry By Katrina Kenison

This is a great book for any mother or mother-to-be.  She writes beautifully about slowing down and simplifying your life and your family’s life.

I’m also reading a few devotions a night from:

The Simple Life:  Devotional thoughts from Amish Country by Wanda E. Brunstetter

It is also a great book about with scripture and short stories relating to Amish life.

The DVDs, Fireproof and Amazing Grace, I had requested at the library have finally come in.  Hopefully we will get a chance to watch these over the weekend.

I also picked up and have been reading a lot of articles about asthma.  Right now I am skimming through:

Easy Breathing:  Natural Treatments for Asthma, Colds, Flu, Coughs, Allergies, Sinusitis By David Hoffman

I’m in hopes we can get Randy is top-notch shape with his asthma before we travel to Nepal (one of the worst countries for air-quality in the world).  It’s never to early to start building up your immune system. 

I have a stack of books to start after I have finished up these and will let you know what and how they are as I go.

1 Response to “I am reading a great book or two…”


  1. May 14, 2009 at 10:12 am

    You won my DVD Giveaway. Please see my blog and email me your address ASAP.


Leave a Reply

Adopting one child won't change the world; but for that child, the world will change.

I am the wife to my wonderful husband and joint care giver to the many animals we have acquired on our small farm here on the prairie. This is a bit about our life on our farm. We are striving for simplicity and self-sufficiency, determined to become debt-free, trying to live in tune with the natural cycles of this earth, and challenging ourselves to transition to a diet based on traditional foods. It isn't always easy, and we don't always succeed, but it is a fun learning process. Join us as we stumble through learning how to provide for ourselves, get off the treadmill, and work toward a simpler way of life.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Mortgage Payoff

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

